About Us

Our Vision:

Professionals working in food, agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences are able to solve complex societal problems in a global context.

Our Values:

Our Mission:

The mission of the Global Education Lab is to support globally-integrated educational programs in food, agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences through high-quality research, teaching, and consultation.

Our People:

T. Grady Roberts, PhD

T. Grady Roberts, PhD

Executive Director and Director of Educational Activities
Professor of Agricultural Education
University of Florida
groberts@ufl.edu

Amy Harder, PhD

Amy Harder, PhD

Director of Research Activities
Associate Professor of Extension Education
University of Florida
amharder@ufl.edu

Nicole L. P. Stedman, PhD

Nicole L. P. Stedman, PhD

Director of Consulting Activities
Associate Professor of Agricultural Leadership
University of Florida
nstedman@ufl.edu

Affiliate Faculty:

Tony Andenoro, PhD

Tony Andenoro, PhD

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Leadership
University of Florida
andenoro@ufl.edu

Jacklyn A. Bruce, PhD

Jacklyn A. Bruce, PhD

Associate Professor of Agricultural & Extension Education
NC State University
jackie_bruce@ncsu.edu

Kim E. Dooley, PhD

Kim E. Dooley, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Operations
Texas A&M University
k-dooley@tamu.edu

Sebastian Galindo, PhD

Sebastian Galindo, PhD

Research Assistant Professor, Program Development and Evaluation
University of Florida
sgalindo@ufl.edu

Muthusami Kumaran, PhD

Assistant Professor of Nonprofit Management & Community Organizations
University of Florida
kumaran@ufl.edu

James R. Linder, PhD

James R. Lindner, PhD

Professor of Extension Education
Texas A&M University
j-lindner@tamu.edu

Maria Navarro, PhD

Maria Navarro, PhD

Associate Professor of Agricultural and Interdisciplinary Education
The University of Georgia
mnavarro@uga.edu

Christopher Stripling, PhD

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education
University of Tennessee
cstripling@utk.edu

Jennifer Strong, PhD

Assistant Professor of Leadership Education
Texas A&M University
dr.jen@tamu.edu

Robert Strong, PhD

Assistant Professor of Technology-Enhanced Instruction
Texas A&M University
r-strong@tamu.edu

Laura Warner, EdD

Assistant Professor of Extension Education
University of Florida
lsanagorski@ufl.edu

Graduate Students:

Bertrhude Albert, MS
PhD Student in Extension Education
University of Florida
bertrhudealbert@ufl.edu

Caitlin Gletscher, MS
PhD Student in Agricultural Leadership
University of Florida
cbletscher@ufl.edu

Seth Heinert, MS
PhD Student in Agricultural Education
University of Florida
sheinert@ufl.edu

Kumudu Perera, MS
PhD Student in Extension Education
University of Florida
kumudupdn@ufl.edu

S. Janine Parker, MS
PhD Student in Extension Education
McKnight Doctoral Fellow
University of Florida
s.janine.parker@ufl.edu

Priscilla Zelaya, MS
PhD Student in Extension Education
University of Florida
prisz25@ufl.edu